Visa Information

Free Visa for Short Visit (BVKS)

Based on Presidential Regulation of the Republic of Indonesia No. 16/ 2008 on the Second Changing of Presidential Decision No. 18/ 2003, there are 12 countries which accepted by Free Visa for Short Visit (BVKS). SOI partner countries that are included in Free Visa for Short Visit countries are as follows.

1. Malaysia
2. Phillipines
3. Singapore
4. Thailand
5. Vietnam

For more details information please visit Consular and Visa Service of Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Republic of Indonesia.

Visa on Arrival to Indonesia
If your country is not listed in the Free Visa for Short Visit countries above, you can use Visa on Arrival (VoA). In accordance with the Regulation of Ministry of Law and Human Rights of the Republic of Indonesia No. M. HH-01.GR-01.06 year dated 12 January 2010 , citizens from 62 countries and 1 region are eligible for applying a Visa on Arrival (VOA).

This visa can be obtained directly when you arrive at certain airports and seaports in Indonesia, regardless of the purpose of your visit (Business, Tourist, Social-Cultural).

Visa on Arrival is neither a work visa nor a visit visa. Therefore, it can not be extended or converted into another immigration permit. The maximum stay permitted is thirty (30) days and could be extended (one time) for a maximum of thirty (30) days

The general requirements for visa on arrival are:
The applicant’s passport must be valid for at least 6 (six) months from the date of entry.
Round-trip airplane ticket.
– Up to 7 (seven) days: US$ 10
– Up to 30 (thirty) days: US$ 25.

SOI partner countries that can obtain Visa on Arrival are as follows.
1. Laos
2. Cambodia
3. Timor Leste
4. Japan

and others.

Additional Information about VoA

In deviation of the information from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, currently only Visa on Arrival for 30 days is available. The cheaper 7 day visa currently are not issued.

For Visa supporting Letter please contact comittee by email to